2017 Committee Chairpersons and Staff

Revised March 2017

Engineering Standards and Maintenance Committee

Kenneth (Ken) Mortensen, Chair

SPX Cooling Technologies

7401 West 129th St

913.664.7723      Fax: 913.664.7871

Overland Park, KS 66213

Website: http://www.spx.com

email: ken.mortensen@spx.com

James F. Blake, Jr., Vice Chair

American Lightning Protection

PO Box 162868

Fort Worth, TX 76161

817.223.4700      Fax: 682.224.8396

Website: http://www.americanlightning.com

email: jblake@americanlightning.com

 

Performance and Technology Committee

Kent Martens, Chair

SPX Cooling Technologies

7401 West 129th St

Overland Park, KS 66213

913.664.7501

Website: http://www.spx.com

email: kent.martens@spx.com

Jared Medlen, Vice Chair

McHale Performance

4700 Coster Rd

Knoxville, TN 37912

865.588.2654

Website: http://www.mchale.org

email: jared.medle@mchale.org

 

Water Treating Committee

Phil Kiser, Chair

ChemTreat, Inc

214 Seco Dr

Portland, TX 78374

361.643.1248      Fax: 361.643.1369

Website: http://www.chemtreat.com

email: philk@chemtreat.com

Jim Kanuth, Vice Chair

ChemTreat, Inc.

PO Box 412

League City, TX 77574

409.739.2581

Website: http://www.chemtreat.com

email: jimk@chemtreat.com

Jon Cohen, Coordinator

ChemTreat, Inc.

5640 Cox Road

Glen Allen, VA 23060

804.935.2000

Website: http://www.chemtreat.com

email: jonc@chemtreat.com

Certification Committee

Michael Womack, Administrator

CleanAir Engineering, Inc

7936 Connor Rd

Powell, TN 37849

217.347.0842

Website: http://www.cleanair.com

email: tcas@cleanair.com            

Paul Lindahl, Vice Chair

SPX Cooling Technologies

7401 West 129th St

Overland Park, KS 66213

913.664.7400      Fax: 913.693.9310

Website: http://www.spx.com

email: paul.lindahl@spx.com

F.L. (Frank) Michell, Board Liaison

American Electric Power

One Riverside Plaza

Columbus, OH 43215

614.716.1745      Fax: 614.425.4232

Website: http://www.aep.com

email: flmichell@aep.com        

   

Certification Implementation

Jennifer Hamilton, Chair

Evapco, Inc

5151 Allendale Ln

Taneytown, MD 21787

410.756.2600

Website: http://www.evapco.com

email: jhamilton@evapco.com 

 

Constitution and By-Laws Committee

Kenneth (Ken) Mortensen, Chair

SPX Cooling Technologies

7401 West 129th St

913.664.7723      Fax: 913.664.7871

Overland Park, KS 66213

Website: http://www.spx.com

email: ken.mortensen@spx.com

Custom Tower Program Committee

F.L. (Frank) Michell, Chair

American Electric Power

One Riverside Plaza

Columbus, OH 43215

614.716.1745      Fax: 614.425.4232

Website: http://www.aep.com

email: flmichell@aep.com

Eurovent Committee

Paul Lindahl, Chair

SPX Cooling Technologies

7401 West 129th St

Overland Park, KS 66213

913.664.7400      Fax: 913.693.9310

Website: http://www.spx.com

email: paul.lindahl@spx.com

Finance Committee

Steven Chaloupka, Chair

Amarillo Gear Company

2401 Sundown Ln

Amarillo, TX 79118

806.622.1273

Website: http://www.amarillogear.com

email: schaloupka@amarillogear.com    

Anthony (Tony) DePalma, Vice Chair

Tower Performance, Inc

23 Vreeland Rd, Ste 130

Florham Park, NJ 07932

973.966.1116      Fax: 973.966.5122

Website: http://www.towerperformance.com

email: tonydepalma@towerperformance.com  

Jess Seawell

Composite Cooling Solutions, LP

4150 International Plaza

Fort Worth, TX 76179

817.313.1927      Fax: 817.246.8717

Website: http://www.compositecooling.com

email: jseawell@compositecooling.com               

Long Range Planning Committee

Trevor Hegg, Chair

Evapco, Inc

5151 Allendale Ln

Taneytown, MD 21787

410.756.2600      Fax: 410.756.6450

Website: http://www.evapco.com

email: thegg@evapco.com         

Brandon Rees, Vice Chair

Cooling Tower Depot, Inc

421 Rankin Circle North

Houston, TX 77073

281.842.7800      Fax: 281.256.9761

Website: http://www.ctdepotinc.com

email: brees@cedepotinc.com 

Marketing and Membership Committee

Frank Morrison, Chair

Baltimore Aircoil Company

7600 Dorsey Run Road

Jessup, MD 20794

410.799.6403      Fax: 410.799.6405

Website: http://www.baltimoreaircoil.com

Email: fmorrison@baltimoreaircoil.com

Frank Foster, Chair

Tower Performance of Texas

4031 Broadway, Ste 105

Houston, TX 77087

713.643.0691      Fax: 713.643.0310

Website: http://www.towerperformance.com

email: ctowers@tpitx.com          

Joel Sisneros, Vice Chair

Amarillo Gear Company

PO Box 1789

Amarillo, TX 79105

806.622.1273      Fax: 806.622.3258

Website: http://www.amarillogear.com

email: jsisneros@amarillogear.com        

Multi Agency Testing Committee

F.L. (Frank) Michell, Chair

American Electric Power

One Riverside Plaza

Columbus, OH 43215

614.716.1745      Fax: 614.425.4232

Website: http://www.aep.com

email: flmichell@aep.com           

Richard (Rich) Aull

Brentwood Industries

PO Box 605

Reading, PA 19603

610.236.1100      Fax: 610.236.1199

Website: http://www.brentw.com

email: raull@brentw.com            

Paul Lindahl

SPX Cooling Technologies

7401 West 129th St

Overland Park, KS 66213

913.664.7400      Fax: 913.693.9310

Website: http://www.spx.com

email: paul.lindahl@spx.com

James W. (Jim) Cuchens
Southern Company Services, Inc
1924 Mission Rd
Birmingham, AL 35216
205.527.9695      Fax: 206.992.0361
Website: http://www.southernco.com
email: jwcuchens@aol.com

Past Presidents / Board Council

(2014-2015) F.L. (Frank) Michell, Chair

American Electric Power

One Riverside Plaza

Columbus, OH 43215

614.716.1745      Fax: 614.425.4232

Website: http://www.aep.com

email: flmichell@aep.com           

(2012-2013) Jack Bland

ChemTreat, Inc

5640 Cox Rd

Glen Allen, VA 23060

804.337.3416      Fax: 804.965.0154

Website: http://www.chemtreat.com

email: jackb@chemtreat.com   

 

Permanent Past Presidents/Board Council

Steven Chaloupka, Chair

Amarillo Gear Company

2401 Sundown Ln

Amarillo, TX 79118

806.622.1273

Website: http://www.amarillogear.com

email: schaloupka@amarillogear.com    

Anthony (Tony) DePalma

Tower Performance, Inc

23 Vreeland Rd, Ste 130

Florham Park, NJ 07932

973.966.1116      Fax: 973.966.5122

Website: http://www.towerperformance.com

email: tonydepalma@towerperformance.com

Paul Lindahl

SPX Cooling Technologies

7401 West 129th St

Overland Park, KS 66213

913.664.7400      Fax: 913.693.9310

Website: http://www.spx.com

email: paul.lindahl@spx.com     

James L. (Jim) Willa

18 Fortune Ln

St. Louis, MO 63122

314.965.2915      Fax: 314.965.5028

email: jlwilla@sbcglobal.net  

     

Personnel Committee

Bill Howard

Cooling Tower Depot, Inc

651 Corporate Circle, Ste 206

Golden, CO 80401

720.746.1234      Fax: 720.746.1110

Website: http://www.ctdepotinc.com

email: bhoward@ctdinc.com     

Brian Hanel
Hudson Products Corporation
9660 Grunwald Rd
Beasley, TX 77417
281.396.8385      Fax: 281.396.8388
Website: http://www.hudsonproducts.com
email: bjhanel@hudsonproducts.com

 

Policies and Procedures Committee

Kenneth (Ken) Mortensen, Chair

SPX Cooling Technologies

7401 West 129th St

913.664.7723      Fax: 913.664.7871

Overland Park, KS 66213

Website: http://www.spx.com

email: ken.mortensen@spx.com

Product and Material Certification Committee

Jess Seawell, Chair

Composite Cooling Solutions, LP

4150 International Plaza

Fort Worth, TX 76179

817.313.1927      Fax: 817.246.8717

Website: http://www.compositecooling.com

email: jseawell@compositecooling.com

Dennis (Denny) Shea, Administrator
5501 Autumn Lane
Dickinson, TX 77539
281.534.7334
Website: http://www.cti.org
email: dshea@cti.org

Program Committee

Phil Kiser, Chair

ChemTreat, Inc

214 Seco Dr

Portland, TX 78374

361.643.1248      Fax: 361.643.1369

Website: http://www.chemtreat.com

email: philk@chemtreat.com    

John Lichtie

Amarillo Gear Company

2401 Sundown Ln

Amarillo, TX 79118

806.640.4497      Fax: 936.582.1839

Website: http://www.amarillogear.com

email: jlichtie@amarillogear.com             

Helen Cerra

ChemTreat, Inc

5640 Cox Road

Glen Allen, VA 23060

804.935.2000      Fax: 804.965.0154

Website: http://www.chemtreat.com

email: helenc@chemtreat.com

Research and Development Committee

Natasha Peterson

Evapco, Inc.

5151 Allendale Lane

Taneytown, MD  21787

410.756.2600      Fax: 410.756.6450

Website: http://www.evapco.com

email: npeterson@evapco.com           

Response and Referral Committee

Virginia Manser

Cooling Technology Institute

3845 Cypress Creek Parkway, Ste 420

Houston, TX 77068

281.583.4087      Fax: 281.537.1721

Website: http://www.cti.org

email: vmanser@cti.org            

   

GLD-159 (Legionellosis Related Practices for Evaporative Cooling Water Systems)

Helen Cerra

ChemTreat, Inc

5640 Cox Road

Glen Allen, VA 23060

804.935.2000      Fax: 804.965.0154

Website: http://www.chemtreat.com

email: helenc@chemtreat.com

Paul Lindahl

SPX Cooling Technologies

7401 West 129th St

Overland Park, KS 66213

913.664.7400      Fax: 913.693.9310

Website: http://www.spx.com

email: paul.lindahl@spx.com   

 

Strategic Issues Task Force (SITF)

Paul Lindahl

SPX Cooling Technologies

7401 West 129th St

Overland Park, KS 66213

913.664.7400      Fax: 913.693.9310

Website: http://www.spx.com

email: paul.lindahl@spx.com     

F.L. (Frank) Michell

American Electric Power

One Riverside Plaza

Columbus, OH 43215

614.716.1745      Fax: 614.425.4232

Website: http://www.aep.com

email: flmichell@aep.com

 

 

 

© Copyright 2012-2016
Cooling Technology Institute